Please WRITE or CALL the following Senators and Representatives in the Georgia legislature to ask them to SUPPORT and FUND the Positive Alternatives for Pregnancy and Parenting Grant Program.

This Positive Alternatives grant program has two legislative parts:
1. Senate Bill 308 (Sponsored by Senator Renee Unterman) establishes the grant program.
2. The House and Senate Appropriations committees will fund the grant through the Georgia budget.

Please WRITE or CALL these legislators and ask them to SUPPORT Senate Bill 308 and FUND the Positive Alternatives for Pregnancy and Parenting Grant Program with $2million so that pro-pregnancy and pro-childbirth voices impact the decisions of pregnant women in our Georgia. The Positive Alternatives grant program will give supplemental funding to existing non-profits that already provide FREE pregnancy support services and that have a primary mission to encourage pregnant women to bring their children to term.

The grant program specifically prohibits funds from being used by an entity that performs, refers for, or encourages abortion. GLA supports and is intricately involved in this legislation to ensure it successfully assists pro-life efforts like similar programs in Texas, Florida, Pennsylvania, Minnesota, and Oklahoma – just to name a few.

Contact Information Below:
For PHONE numbers and to find YOUR Legislator, see the map here:  
http://openstates.org/ga/ 
You can click on your own area to see who your legislator is and find their contact information.



 

Senate Appropriations Committee Members House Appropriations Committee Members
Jack Hill jack.hill@senate.ga.gov Terry England Englandhomeport2@windstream.net
Renee Unterman Renee.Unterman@senate.ga.gov Chad Nimmer Chad.nimmer@house.ga.gov
Charlie Bethel charlie.bethel@senate.ga.gov Amy Carter Amy.carter@house.ga.gov
John Albers info@senatoralbers.com Katie Dempsey Katie.dempsey@house.ga.gov
Ellis Black ellis.black@senate.ga.gov Tom Dickson Tom.dickson@house.ga.gov
Dean Burke Dean.Burke@senate.ga.gov Earl Ehrhart Earl.ehrhart@house.ga.gov
Bill Cowsert bill.cowsert@senate.ga.gov Penny Houston Penny.houston@house.ga.gov
Mike Crane mike.crane@senate.ga.gov Butch Parrish Butch.parrish@house.ga.gov
Gail Davenport gail.davenport@senate.ga.gov Andrew Welch awelch@smithwelchlaw.com
Vincent Fort vincent.fort@senate.ga.gov Ed Rynders erynders@bellsouth.net
Frank Ginn frank.ginn@senate.ga.gov Allen Peake Allen.peake@house.ga.gov; allenpeake@aol.com
Steve Gooch steve.gooch@senate.ga.gov Jay Powell Jay.powell@house.ga.gov
Bill Heath billheath@billheath.net Tom Kirby Tom.kirby@house.ga.gov
Hunter Hill Hunter.Hill@senate.ga.gov Chuck Efstration Chuck.efstration@house.ga.gov
Judson Hill judson@judsonhill.com Kevin Cooke Kevin.cooke@house.ga.gov
Chuck Hufstetler Chuck.Hufstetler@senate.ga.gov Mike Dudgeon Mike.dudgeon@house.ga.gov
Bill Jackson bill.jackson@senate.ga.gov Rahn Mayo rahnmayo@gmail.com; rahn.mayo@house.ga.gov
William Ligon william.ligon@senate.ga.gov Jason Shaw Jason.shaw@house.ga.gov
Butch Miller butch.miller@senate.ga.gov Jan Tankersley Jan.tankersley@house.ga.gov
Jeff Mullis jeff.mullis@senate.ga.gov Sam Watson Sam.watson@house.ga.gov
Nan Orrock nan.orrock@senate.ga.gov Valerie Clark Vclark123@charter.net; Valerie.clark@house.ga.gov
Valencia Seay valencia.seay@senate.ga.gov David Casas David.casas@house.ga.gov
David Shafer david.shafer@senate.ga.gov Brooks Coleman Brooks.coleman@house.ga.gov
Freddie Powell Sims freddie.sims@senate.ga.gov Mike Glanton Mike.glanton@house.ga.gov
Jesse Stone jesse.stone@senate.ga.gov Rick Jasperse Rick.jasperse@house.ga.gov
Horacena Tate horacena.tate@senate.ga.gov Jan Jones Jan.jones@house.ga.gov
Curt Thompson curt@curtthompson.com Margaret Kaiser Margaret.kaiser@house.ga.gov
Lindsey Tippins lindsey.tippins@senate.ga.gov Eddie Lumsden Eddie.lumsden@house.ga.gov
John Wilkinson john.wilkinson@senate.ga.gov Howard Maxwell Howard.maxwell@house.ga.gov
Tommie Williams tommie.williams@senate.ga.gov Kevin Tanner Kevin.tanner@house.ga.gov
    Robert Dickey Robert.dickey@house.ga.gov
    Stacey Abrams staceyabrams@gmail.com; Stacey.abrams@house.ga.gov
    Stephen Allison Stephen.allison@house.ga.gov
    Timothy Barr Timothy.barr@house.ga.gov
    Bob Bryant Bob.bryant@house.ga.gov
    Matt Hatchett Matt.hatchett@house.ga.gov
    Chuck Martin chuck@martinforgeorgia.com
    Don Parsons repdon@donparsons.org
    Jimmy Pruett Jimmy.pruett@house.ga.gov
    Lynn Smith Lynn.smith@house.ga.gov
    Darlene Taylor Darlene.taylor@house.ga.gov
    Matt Dollar Matt.dollar@house.ga.gov
    Pat Gardner pat@patgardner.org
    Lee Hawkins Lee.hawkins@house.ga.gov
    Carolyn Hugley Carolyn.hugley@house.ga.gov
    Regina Quick Regina.quick@house.ga.gov
    Barbara Sims Barbara.sims@house.ga.gov
    Ron Stephens Ron.stephens@house.ga.gov
    Brian Strickland Brian.strickland@house.ga.gov
    Chuck Williams Chuck.williams@house.ga.gov
    Paul Battles Paul.battles@house.ga.gov
    Jon Burns John.burns@house.ga.gov
    Mike Cheokas Mike.cheokas@house.ga.gov
    Rich Golick Rich.golick@house.ga.gov
    Sheila Jones Sheila.jones@house.ga.gov
    Randy Nix Randy.nix@house.ga.gov
    Tom Rice tqgrice@aol.com
    Carl Rogers Carl.rogers@house.ga.gov
    Ed Setzler edsetzler@gmail.com; ed.setzler@house.ga.gov
    Richard Smith Richard.smith@house.ga.gov; richard@smithforgeorgia.com
    Calvin Smyre calvinsmyre@synovus.com
    John Yates John.yates@house.ga.gov
    Bruce Broadrick Bruce.broadrick@house.ga.gov
    Tommy Benton Tommy.benton@house.ga.gov
    Buzz Brockway Buzz.brockway@house.ga.gov
    Bubber Epps Bubber.epps@house.ga.gov; bubberepps@gmail.com
    Buddy Harden bharden@planttel.net
    Michele Henson Michele.henson@house.ga.gov
    Wayne Howard Wayne.howard@house.ga.gov
    Greg Morris Greg.morris@house.ga.gov
    Mary Margaret Oliver mmo@mmolaw.com
    Tom Taylor Tom.taylor@house.ga.gov
    Dustin Hightower Dustin.hightower@house.ga.gov
    Alex Atwood Alex.atwood@house.ga.gov
    Mandi Ballinger Mandi.ballinger@house.ga.gov
    Johnnie Caldwell Johnnie.caldwell@house.ga.gov
    Christian Coomer Christian.coomer@house.ga.gov
    Stacey Evans stacey@staceyevans.org; Stacey.evans@house.ga.org
    Gerald Greene Gerald.greene@house.ga.gov
    Bill Hitchens Bill.hitchens@house.ga.gov
    Alan Powell Alanpowell23@hotmail.com; alan.powell@house.ga.gov
    Matt Ramsey Matt.ramsey@house.ga.gov
    Terry Rogers Terry.rogers@house.ga.gov
    Tom Weldon Tom.weldon@house.ga.gov
    Wendell Willard wkwillard@wendellwillard.com; Wendell.willard@house.ga.gov
    Al Williams Al.williams@house.ga.gov; caw@centurytel.net