Please WRITE or CALL the following Senators and Representatives in the Georgia legislature to ask them to SUPPORT and FUND the Positive Alternatives for Pregnancy and Parenting Grant Program.

This Positive Alternatives grant program has two legislative parts:
1. Senate Bill 308 (Sponsored by Senator Renee Unterman) establishes the grant program.
2. The House and Senate Appropriations committees will fund the grant through the Georgia budget.

Please WRITE or CALL these legislators and ask them to SUPPORT Senate Bill 308 and FUND the Positive Alternatives for Pregnancy and Parenting Grant Program with $2million so that pro-pregnancy and pro-childbirth voices impact the decisions of pregnant women in our Georgia. The Positive Alternatives grant program will give supplemental funding to existing non-profits that already provide FREE pregnancy support services and that have a primary mission to encourage pregnant women to bring their children to term.

The grant program specifically prohibits funds from being used by an entity that performs, refers for, or encourages abortion. GLA supports and is intricately involved in this legislation to ensure it successfully assists pro-life efforts like similar programs in Texas, Florida, Pennsylvania, Minnesota, and Oklahoma – just to name a few.

Contact Information Below:
For PHONE numbers and to find YOUR Legislator, see the map here: 
You can click on your own area to see who your legislator is and find their contact information.


Senate Appropriations Committee Members House Appropriations Committee Members
Jack Hill [email protected] Terry England [email protected]
Renee Unterman [email protected] Chad Nimmer [email protected]
Charlie Bethel [email protected] Amy Carter [email protected]
John Albers [email protected] Katie Dempsey [email protected]
Ellis Black [email protected] Tom Dickson [email protected]
Dean Burke [email protected] Earl Ehrhart [email protected]
Bill Cowsert [email protected] Penny Houston [email protected]
Mike Crane [email protected] Butch Parrish [email protected]
Gail Davenport [email protected] Andrew Welch [email protected]
Vincent Fort [email protected] Ed Rynders [email protected]
Frank Ginn [email protected] Allen Peake [email protected]; [email protected]
Steve Gooch [email protected] Jay Powell [email protected]
Bill Heath [email protected] Tom Kirby [email protected]
Hunter Hill [email protected] Chuck Efstration [email protected]
Judson Hill [email protected] Kevin Cooke [email protected]
Chuck Hufstetler [email protected] Mike Dudgeon [email protected]
Bill Jackson [email protected] Rahn Mayo [email protected]; [email protected]
William Ligon [email protected] Jason Shaw [email protected]
Butch Miller [email protected] Jan Tankersley [email protected]
Jeff Mullis [email protected] Sam Watson [email protected]
Nan Orrock [email protected] Valerie Clark [email protected]; [email protected]
Valencia Seay [email protected] David Casas [email protected]
David Shafer [email protected] Brooks Coleman [email protected]
Freddie Powell Sims [email protected] Mike Glanton [email protected]
Jesse Stone [email protected] Rick Jasperse [email protected]
Horacena Tate [email protected] Jan Jones [email protected]
Curt Thompson [email protected] Margaret Kaiser [email protected]
Lindsey Tippins [email protected] Eddie Lumsden [email protected]
John Wilkinson [email protected] Howard Maxwell [email protected]
Tommie Williams [email protected] Kevin Tanner [email protected]
    Robert Dickey [email protected]
    Stacey Abrams [email protected]; [email protected]
    Stephen Allison [email protected]
    Timothy Barr [email protected]
    Bob Bryant [email protected]
    Matt Hatchett [email protected]
    Chuck Martin [email protected]
    Don Parsons [email protected]
    Jimmy Pruett [email protected]
    Lynn Smith [email protected]
    Darlene Taylor [email protected]
    Matt Dollar [email protected]
    Pat Gardner [email protected]
    Lee Hawkins [email protected]
    Carolyn Hugley [email protected]
    Regina Quick [email protected]
    Barbara Sims [email protected]
    Ron Stephens [email protected]
    Brian Strickland [email protected]
    Chuck Williams [email protected]
    Paul Battles [email protected]
    Jon Burns [email protected]
    Mike Cheokas [email protected]
    Rich Golick [email protected]
    Sheila Jones [email protected]
    Randy Nix [email protected]
    Tom Rice [email protected]
    Carl Rogers [email protected]
    Ed Setzler [email protected]; [email protected]
    Richard Smith [email protected]; [email protected]
    Calvin Smyre [email protected]
    John Yates [email protected]
    Bruce Broadrick [email protected]
    Tommy Benton [email protected]
    Buzz Brockway [email protected]
    Bubber Epps [email protected]; [email protected]
    Buddy Harden [email protected]
    Michele Henson [email protected]
    Wayne Howard [email protected]
    Greg Morris [email protected]
    Mary Margaret Oliver [email protected]
    Tom Taylor [email protected]
    Dustin Hightower [email protected]
    Alex Atwood [email protected]
    Mandi Ballinger [email protected]
    Johnnie Caldwell [email protected]
    Christian Coomer [email protected]
    Stacey Evans [email protected]; [email protected]
    Gerald Greene [email protected]
    Bill Hitchens [email protected]
    Alan Powell [email protected]; [email protected]
    Matt Ramsey [email protected]
    Terry Rogers [email protected]
    Tom Weldon [email protected]
    Wendell Willard [email protected]; [email protected]
    Al Williams [email protected]; [email protected]